Summer Lovin’: An Update for Live, Love, Food!

Greetings everyone!

So time has gotten away from me once more! GAH! With a crazy two semesters and now an interesting summer coming up, I’m so eager and excited to share a ton of news with everyone. A lot of things have changed but much remains the same.

The first bit of news is that I have had a change in the workplace.  As of May 5th, I no longer work for Barnes and Nobles as a barista in the cafe. I currently have an internship with Niagara Frontier Publications lined up for the summer as soon as I come back as well as two more possible jobs for this summer.  The second is that I will be taking two summer courses through May, June and July on top of these jobs. You may think that this is a lot but there is one last important tidbit of information to share. The third bit of news is that the Fall Semester of 2015 will be my last at college. FINALLY! After nearly five years of schooling, I will graduate from Niagara University making my total amount of degrees THREE with two bachelors degrees and one associates degree. Needless to say, it’s been a hell of a ride and I’m glad it’s finally coming to an end.

So, with all of this news shared, I have a wonderful opportunity to reach out to those who read this blog and support me. I will be looking for some killer places to eat and will need recommendations for food reviews as well as some partners in crime to go out with me to maybe have a meal. I will keep people posted on this but I would love to share my experience with everyone!

I promise more updates will be coming your way, but with one more exam and moving out of my dorm coming up, this is going to be it until next week. I want to thank each person that reads these silly little entries because whether you know it or not, your awesomeness helps keep me motivated to following my dream. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

Keep being awesome, everyone!

XO,
Christy

Leave a Reply

